IED Blast

IED Blast, Prismacolor Marker on Sticker Paper

I did this drawing during a club meeting at CCBC as part of a quick exercise they were doing to create something based on a theme. The theme that day happened to be ‘monster’, and the first thing that came to my mind happened to be one of the most monstrous things I could think of, an Improvised Explosive Device.

I intended this to be the first of what would end up being a series of military themed sticker designs, but things never came together as my time was quickly soaked up with other projects that were actually for credit and kept me too busy to get going with other design ideas. Some time, I would love to get back to this series and get them printed for sale. Should that ever get off the ground, I fully intend to donate all funds to wounded warriors of the US Military.

Leave a Reply

